The 3rd International Seminar on Tourism (ISOT) is a conference organized by the Tourism Department of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI). The conference covers a wide range of topics related to tourism and hospitality studies, including sustainable tourism, hotel management, gastronomy tourism, tourism education, digital tourism, and economy and cultural tourism.

 As the theme of this year's conference is "Hospitality and Tourism Sustainability: Research, Innovation, and Technology", the conference is hoped to serve as a vehicle for tourism researchers, scholars, practitioners, policy makers, or even students to share their knowledge and insights on the issue at hand and draw insightful conclusions for future practice and follow-up studies. 

 All full papers should be written in English and will be peer-reviewed by at least two reviewers and evaluated based on its relevance to the conference, originality, technicality and content quality, contributions to the issues. 


Scientific Board:

1.                      Dr. Eka Putra                                (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

2.                      Dr. Jiwon Seo                               (Hanyang University, South Korea)

3.                      Dr. Eunice Tan                              (Murdoch University, Singapore)

4.                      Dr. Walanchalee Wattana               (Mahidol University International College)

5.                      Hera Oktadiana Ph.D                     (James Cook University)

6.                      Dr. Putu Setiyorini                         (Universitas Udayana)

7.                      Usep Suhud Ph.D                         (Universitas Negeri Jakarta)

8.                      Dr. Myrza Rahmanita, S.E., M.Sc.  (Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Trisakti)

9.                      Prof. Dr. Ratih Hurriyati                          (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

10.                    Dr. Vanessa Gaffar                       (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

11.                    Prof. Yong-Jae Choi                     (Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, South Korea)

12.                    Prof. Jai Joon Lee                        (California State University, United States)


Advisory Board:

1.                    Prof. Philip Pearce                        (James Cook University)

2.                    Prof. Dr. Asep Kadarohman M.Si   (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

3.                    Dr. H. M. Solehudin, M.Pd.            (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

4.                    Dr. H. Edi Suryadi,M.Si                 (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

5.                    Prof. Dr. Aim Abdulkarim, M.Pd    (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

6.                    Prof. Dr. Didi Sukyadi, M.A           (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

7.                    Prof. Dr. I Gde Pitana                    (Indonesia Ministry of Tourism)          

Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline20 September 2018
Full Paper Submission Deadline (Extended)16 November 2018
Registration and Payment Deadline (Extended)21 November 2018
Conference Day12 December 2018

Theme / Scope

  • Sustainable Tourism
  • Tourism and Education
  • ICT and Tourism
  • Tourism, Economic, and Finance
  • Tourism Marketing
  • Recreation and Sport Tourism
  • Halal & Sharia Tourism
  • Culture and Indigenous Tourism
  • Destination Management
  • Tourism Gastronomy
  • Politic, Social, and Humanities in Tourism
  • Heritage Tourism
  • Medical & Health Tourism
  • Film Induced Tourism
  • Community Based Tourism
  • Tourism Planning and Policy
  • Meeting, Incentive, Convention, and Exhibition
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Hospitality Management
  • Restaurant Management and operation
  • Safety and Crisis Management
  • Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
  • Tourism Geography
  • Disruptive Innovation in Tourism
  • Infrastructure and Transportation in Tourism Devel
  • Urban and Rural Tourism Planning and Development
  • Community Resilience and Social Capital in Tourism
  • Marine Tourism


Keynote Speaker(s)

Prof. Philip Pearce

James Cook University, Queensland, Australia

Assoc. Prof. Bongkosh N. Rittichainuwat

Siam University, Bangkok, Thailand

Caria Ningsih Ph.D

Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Dr. Diena Mutiara Lemy, MM.

General Secretary of Association of Indonesia Tourism Tertiary Education Institution


Organized by

Published by


Submitted for indexation to



The 3rd ISOT Secretariat

Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Faculty of Social Sciences Education
Jl. Dr. Setiabudi No. 229, Bandung 40154 Indonesia
Phone/Fax: +62 22 2014179
Email: isot@upi.edu